HOME HISTORY INFORMATION LINKS MEMBERSHIP GALLERY CONTACT US

 

The First Company Governor's Foot Guard appears at many events around the state and elsewhere, either as the entire company or a smaller detail. Whether it's the full company marching in a parade, the color guard presenting the colors at outdoor ceremonies and UConn basketball games, the band performing a concert at a local school, or the rifle team competing against other military units, state militia and National Guard, the First Company Governor's Foot Guard is out serving the state of Connecticut. On this page you can find out where we will be appearing next.

Click to view...
        Regular Events
        Full Company
        Color Guard
        Band
        Rifle Team



Regular Events

Activity Location Day Time Notes
Company Meeting Footguard Armory First Monday of each month, September - June 2000 hours Closed to public
Battalion Review Footguard Armory Last Monday of the month, September - June 2000 hours Public welcome
Back to top
 
Full Company

Activity Location Day Time Notes
Turkish American Day Parade New York, NY Saturday, 21 May, 2005 All day, assembly time TBA  
Memorial Day Parade Newington, CT Saturday, 28 May, 2005 1000 hours  
Memorial Day Parade Torrington, CT Monday, 30 May, 2005 0900 hours  
Rochambeau Day Hartford CT Saturday, 01 October, 2005 TBD  
Back to top
 
Color Guard

Activity Location Day Time Notes
Connecticut Historical Society's History Day Hartford, CT Saturday, 30 April, 2005 1600 hours  
Armed Forces Day Luncheon Aqua Turf Club, Southington, CT Friday, 20 May, 2005 1100 hours  
Annual Walk for Fidelco Wickham Park, East Hartford, CT Saturday, 21 May, 2005 0800 hours  
Eastern Connecticut State University Commencement Exercises Willimantic, CT Sunday, 22 May, 2005 1300 hours  
Relay for Life South Windsor High School, South Windsor, CT Friday, 10 June, 2005 1900 hours  
Woman of Merit Award Presented by Connecticut Valley Girl Scout Council Connecticut Convention Center, Hartford, CT Wednesday, 15 June, 2005 TDA  
Talcott Mountain Music Festival Simsbury, CT Friday, 1 July, 2005 TBA  
Connecticut Chapter of the Honorable Order of the Blue Goose International Foxwoods Resort and Casino, Ledyard, CT Monday, 08 August, 2005 0800 hours 99th Annual Grand Nest Convention
Back to top
 
Band

Activity Location Day Time Notes
Concert at Elmer Thienes/Mary Hall School Marlborough, CT Monday, 09 May, 2005 TBD  
Concert at Elizabeth Park Hartford/West Hartford, CT Sunday, 19 June, 2005 1400 hours  
Fireman's Parade Lakeville, CT Saturday, 27 August, 2005 1800 hours Provide music for Morris Volunteer Fire Department 
 Back to top
Rifle Team

Activity Location Day Time Notes
Stewart Match Blue Trails Range, Wallingford, CT Sunday, 15 May, 2005 0800 hours  
Big Bore League Match #2 Blue Trails Range, Wallingford, CT Sunday, 22 May, 2005 0800 hours  
Connecticut State High Power Rifle Championship Blue Trails Range, Wallingford, CT Sunday, 12 June, 2005 0800 hours  
Big Bore League Match #3 Blue Trails Range, Wallingford, CT Sunday, 26 June, 2005 0800 hours  
Big Bore League Match #4 Blue Trails Range, Wallingford, CT Sunday, 10, July, 2005 0800 hours  
Big Bore League Match #5 Blue Trails Range, Wallingford, CT Sunday, 21 August, 2005 0800 hours  
Harry Anthony Match Blue Trails Range, Wallingford, CT Sunday, 28 August, 2005 0800 hours  
Big Bore League Match #6 Blue Trails Range, Wallingford, CT Sunday, 09 September, 2005 0800 hours  
Big Bore League Match #7 Blue Trails Range, Wallingford, CT Sunday, 10 October, 2005 0800 hours  
Back to top


This page maintained by Sgt. Mark Boudreau